How to delete workspace and how to get non-edited basic workspace back in 3.3
Just installed the 3.3 update, looks amazing! Thanks for all the hard work!
Only 2 things I can't figure out:
I've changed the basic palette, now it's called "basic edited". Is there a way to undo these changes and get the "basic" palette back?
How do I delete a workspace?
#296408: Deleting "Advanced edited" workspace overwrites "Basic edited" workspace there seems to be a problem.
In reply to See: #296408: Deleting … by Shoichi
In the view menu is the workspace option. When you move down to workspace, you will see the option to Reset workspace (which will reset basic edited to basic) and delete (which will allow you to delete a custom workspace). These both work on the currently viewed workspace.
In reply to In the view menu is the… by mike320
Thanks for your reply.
Is there a reason this is not possible to do from the workspaces dropdown? Or should I ask that somewhere else?
In reply to Thanks for your reply. Is… by Polbeer91
The reason is actually that it has not yet been implemented. It would indeed be logical to make some common operations like editing or removing workspaces available in the common workspaces toolbar, and this will probably become so in some of the future versions of MuseScore, along with other user interface refinements.